The Coast News Group

Contact Us

3 papers

Street Address:

The Coast News Group
315 S Coast Highway 101, Suite W
Encinitas CA 92024

Mailing Address:

The Coast News Group
P.O. Box 232550
Encinitas CA 92023-2550


(760) 436-9737

Office Fax:

(760) 274-2353

Subscriptions: The Coast News

1 year/$45; 6 months/$34; 3 months/$27

Please send check or money order to the address above with preferred delivery address for a subscription to The Coast News publication. Subscriptions are not offered for the Rancho Santa Fe News nor Inland Editions at this time.

Operation & Sales Contacts

Operations Manager

Becky Roland

Advertising Phone: (760) 436-9737
Advertising Fax: (760) 274-2353


Becky Roland
Accounting Fax: (760) 274-2351


Becky Roland
Legals Fax: (760) 274-2352

Advertising Manager

Sue Otto

Associate Publisher

Chris Kydd

Sales – Encinitas, Cardiff, Leucadia

Chris Kydd

Sales – Oceanside & Carlsbad

Sue Otto

Sales – Rancho Santa Fe, Santaluz, Del Mar, Solana Beach & Carmel Valley

Sales – Classifieds, Business Directory

Ben Petrella

Editorial Contacts


Please do not copy your inquiries to more than one person on our staff. We will make sure it is sent to the appropriate person.

When contacting members of our editorial staff, please direct your inquiry to the reporter who covers your area. If you are not sure who to contact, e-mail the Editor at

Also, in general, the editorial department does not accept releases via fax. If you have a calendar item, email it to

Managing Editor

Jordan P. Ingram

Assistant Editor

Steve Lewis

Community News Editor

Jean Gillette

Reporter – Encinitas

Dustin Jones

Reporter – Carlsbad & Vista

Steve Puterski

Reporter – Oceanside, Camp Pendleton

Samantha Nelson

Reporter – Escondido & San Marcos

Tigist Layne

Reporter – Del Mar, Solana Beach & Rancho Santa Fe

Bill Slane

Reporter – Regional Government

Dan Brendel

Intern – Copyeditor

Hailey Mullen

North County Beat Podcast 

Kelli Kyle


E’Louise Ondash

Frank Mangio

David Boylan

Jean Gillette

Jay Paris

Chris Ahrens

Ryan Woldt

Susan Sullivan

Jano Nightingale

Graphic Artist

Phyllis Mitchell