The Coast News Group

Young women nominated for leadership

COAST CITIES — The Spirit of Leadership program was established by Dr. Ken Druck, in honor of the life of his daughter, Jenna Druck, who died when she was just 21. In celebration of Jenna’s commitment to leadership and positive change, San Diego County middle school and high school young women are nominated by the community to receive the Spirit of Leadership Award. Nominations came to a close on Oct. 12.Awards will be given in community leadership, student leadership, academic leadership, creative leadership, athletic leadership, family leadership, personal integrity and the undiscovered leader.This year’s nominees from Coastal North County include:

Celeste Erlander – Pacific Ridge School

Abigail Aragon – San Dieguito Academy

Sahara Gonzalez – Canyon Crest

Lauren Clark – Francis Parker

Claire Nussbaum – Francis Parker

Nicole Koman – La Jolla Country Day School

Elyssia Lucio – Oceanside High School

Allison Orellana – Canyon Crest

Amanda Canseco -Torrey Pines

Emily Barrett – Torrey Pines High School

Serina Patel – Torrey Pines High School

Katilyn Perry – Pacific Ridge School

Annaise Meyers-Goldsby – Carlsbad High School

Cameryn Miller – Carlsbad High School

Gianna Bacher – Pacific Ridge School

Elana Cates – La Costa Canyon

Mina Fardeen – Pacific Ridge School

Touran Fardeen – Pacific Ridge School

Michelle Levitt – Pacific Ridge School

Madison Napoli – Pacific Ridge School

Nour Suleiman – Pacific Ridge School

Bianca Yang – Pacific Ridge School

Emily Ross – San Dieguito High School Academy

Lesliee Escobedo – San Dieguito Academy

Emily Aguilar – Carlsbad High

Daniela Sanchez – Carlsbad High School