The Coast News Group
CommunityNewsOld - DO NOT USE - Community

Triathlon winners named in Oceanside

OCEANSIDE —The inaugural Life Time Tri Oceanside, the last event in the 2013 Life Time Tri Series, crowned Alicia Kaye and Helle Frederiksen as triathlon series winners Oct. 13 at Oceanside Harbor.The Life Time Tri Oceanside invited athletes and spectators alike to experience the final event of the 2013 Life Time Tri series—and the championship of 12 Life Time Tri events across the country. Spectators cheered on Kaye who ultimately took home the Toyota Triple Crown Triathlon Series championship crown with 63 points.

Stuart Hayes (UK) won the male professional division at 1:48:43 while Kaye (Clermont, Fla.) won the female professional division at 1:58:34. In the male professional division, Eric Lagerstrom (Gresham, Ore.) finished second with a time of 1:48:55, followed by third-place finisher Cameron Dye (Boulder, Colo.) with a time of 1:48:57. In the female professional division, Helle Frederiksen (Denmark) finished second with a time of 1:59:53, while Lauren Goss (Clermont, Fla) finished third with a time of 2:01:42.

For complete 2013 Life Time Tri Pro Series and Toyota Triple Crown Series results and point standings, visit Updates also will be provided on Twitter by following @LifeTimeTri.

Registration for the 2014 Life Time Tri Series will open Nov. 1.